Call Now! (941) 358-1111

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Michael B., Sarasota, FL

Comments: Immediate, professional, complete response. On a Saturday. By the owner, on his way to his son's football game. Cannot recommend more highly or would do so. Were I to characterize my impression of Coastal and Dennis with one word, it would be Integrity. Full marks, will hire again and recommend-- including to my parents.

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: John G., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Excellent choice. Arrived within 30 minutes, did thorough examination, knew exactly what the problem was immediately. Then performed complete system analysis. I would recommend this company over any.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Sarasota, FL

Comments: Chasen was awesome would recommend to everyone

Review Date: 03/28/2016 | Author: Jeff R., Sarasota, FL

Comments: They came out the next day, installed it professionally.

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Jan D., Bradenton, FL

Comments: home inspection, very careful to inspect everything necc

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Patricia E., Bradenton, FL

Comments: $79.00 fee just to show up >.< Very professional, honest, plain spoken, no beating around the bush or BS. Responded nearly immediately to fix unit. Fast and reasonably priced repair will definitely use these friendly, honest folks again.

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Lynne M., Venice, FL

Comments: Installed a new central air conditioning system. Everything was set up by phone, as I am from out of state. I was called a few days later and informed it was all finished and cleaned up. All my fears and questions were addressed and I could not be happier. I have since had a friend stay at my condo who happens to be in HVAC and he said everything is working fine. Thank you again...

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, North Port, FL

Comments: Went to work right away. Very professional and answered questions concerning drip line and maintenance. Would recommend to family and friends.

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: Antonio D., Bradenton, FL

Comments: fast response, very professional

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: Nancy G., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Coastal replaced our duct work, removing the old and putting in flexible. They were polite, on time, and reasonably priced. Chason and his assistant did the entire job between 7:30 and 3:30 with no overnight problem without air conditioning.

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Janice G., Parrish, FL

Comments: Very helpful and efficient

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Sandra C., Sarasota, FL

Comments: Simply amazing. I called about 9 at night, here by 920 and out and paid for by 10pm. I feel I received great friendly service, and I now have cool air again. The price was a lot less than I expected for a night call, free service call!

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Tony S., Sarasota, FL

Comments: They actually serviced my A/C. They did not treat this as a sales call, like an earlier servicer did.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Robert H., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Cason the technician who worked on my air conditioner was knowledgeable friendly and was interested in fixing the A/C problem. Good company and excellent technician!

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Kim T., Sarasota, FL

Comments: being as small business owner for 40 years I really appreciate the service these folks deliver from the initial contact. Nikki listened to the problem on the phone, got someone out the next day and a problem was diagnosed and fixed very reasonably the next day where two other companies failed! Technicians Eric and Edison where courteous, friendly and fast! These guys are the rock stars of heating and cooling and I went back to Tennessee the next day knowing my mother now has a/ c that works! Thanks guys!

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: Kim T., Sarasota, FL

Comments: As a small business owner I appreciate how this company conducts itself. The first contact started with Nikki who was an excellent listener, Next came a quick appointment to troubleshoot a long standing problem no one seemed to diagnose correctly, then a repair the day after resulting in the system working right for the first time in years! Technicians Eric and Edison who came out to do the repair where courteous, smart and effecient! Hats off to a company with Real customer service! Will use again when needs require.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Gordon P., Venice, FL

Comments: Just a maintenance call but arrived as scheduled, did needed work and price was quite reasonable. Chason was efficient and pleasant.

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Lynn C., Nokomis, FL

Comments: Chasen was very professional tech, explained and showed me exactly the problem and repair cost very reasonable.

Review Date: 01/26/2014 | Author: Mike S., Sarasota, FL

Comments: Extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Dennis put the best interest of the customer first. We had the A/C roof duct work removed and replaced. The crew cleaned up and removed all the old duct work.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Gordon J., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Jason Garret was wonderful. Service was on time, friendly and he put us at ease right away. He identified the issue and was able to fix it without breaking the bank. I highly recommend Coastal Air Authority and they will be our first and only call for future repairs and maintenance. We wish there were more companies like yours out there!!! Thank you!!

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Tex B., North Port, FL

Comments: SUPER!!!!!!!!!

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: Paul w. K., Sarasota, FL

Comments: They delivered as promised and were very thorough and did a good job cleaning up after completion.

Review Date: 09/09/2013 | Author: Michael S., Ellenton, FL

Comments: nothing else to add

Review Date: 09/01/2013 | Author: Jim M., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Very prompt contact and return of calls. Service was done within two hours of my call. Dennis Roel was not only professional but put customer service up front !! .

Review Date: 07/21/2013 | Author: Bernadette D., Bradenton, FL

Comments: This team was the neatest, cleanest most particular company I have ever worked with. I was amazed at the outcome of their installation. I have rental properties - for aprox. 16 years have NEVER found any one company that took the time to "properly" seal everything. Mr. Roel is an example of true customer service.

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Richard R., North Port, FL

Comments: Job performance excellent and good communication skills.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Gengisela B., Nokomis, FL

Comments: Mr. Dennis Roel is a real expert with graet knowhow on Heat pumps and aircondition.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Ernst G., Bradenton, FL

Comments: After submitting my A/C problem with HomeAdvisor,Coastal Air was the first to respond and did so within just a few minutes too! Serviceman told us he had a couple of other calls ahead of us and would be here ASAP. He was here in a few hours and fixed the A/C for us just as quick. He told us what was wrong and how to avoid the problem from happening again.

Review Date: 05/25/2013 | Author: Mona H., Bradenton, FL

Comments: dennis was very prompt and provided the service that i needed at the time. i trust that he did the best for my a/c and to please me. he was polite and efficient .

Review Date: 04/30/2013 | Author: William Y., Nokomis, FL

Comments: Dennis did a thorough and professional job of reviewing my system, recommending a replacement and installing the unit decided upon. I would highly recommend him for quality and price.

Review Date: 04/13/2013 | Author: Dick T., Bradenton, FL

Comments: great knowledge which he could state so I could understand it. Will recommend for either repair or selecting a new unit.

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: Wayne G., Venice, FL

Comments: Very helpfu,l, friendly knew a lot about the products on the market Did a great job installing the new A/C Took away old A/C and cleaned up trash.

Review Date: 01/29/2013 | Author: Mary Y., Bradenton, FL

Comments: The project was top notch. Great Service, Great Price, very knowledgable and friendly. I will refer this company to anyone seeking air conditioning service or replacement. In-fact I have already given out some of his cards to friends.

Review Date: 12/14/2012 | Author: Alan C., North Port, FL

Comments: Professional, expert, honest service. Clean work, great value. A pleasure to work with. Highest recommendation to anyone.

Review Date: 12/10/2012 | Author: Tracey B., North Port, FL

Comments: Wow. Unbelievably thorough job. Great service. Quick. Honest. Can't say enough good things about this guy. Hire him, you won't be disappointed.

Review Date: 12/05/2012 | Author: Debbie R., Longboat Key, FL

Comments: Great service, very knowledgable and friendly. I felt confident in his work and thought it was good value for money!

Review Date: 10/17/2012 | Author: Janice H., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Came out the same day and had the A/C working in a very short time. Very likeable gentleman; GREAT Service for a very reasonable price. An A/C pro I won�t be afraid to call.

Review Date: 10/06/2012 | Author: Ron J., North Port, FL

Comments: Hands down, this is the person you want to help you with your problem. Very knowledgeable, with a zeal for diagnostics, he would rather drill down on the cause of your problem, and fix it, than sell you a replacement which is not needed. I know customer service, in fact it plays hugely in my own vocation; you will not find better customer service than this. Exemplary.

Review Date: 09/03/2012 | Author: Joann S., Palmetto, FL

Comments: Coastal A/C alled me very quickly and came out within a few hours and on Labor Day too! Dennis is very professional, honest and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to others! I was so impressed with his services that I decided to sign with him for my yearly maintenance as well. It is very hard to find even a "good" A/C company in Florida, as I know from past experience. I am happy I finally found a "GREAT" one and will recommend Coastal A/C to my family and friends as well. Oh and also....not only are they honest....but they have great prices too!!!

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Terry R., Parrish, FL

Comments: I would hire this individual again without hesitation or reservation. His price was the best price i found.

Review Date: 08/18/2012 | Author: Ronald G., Bradenton, FL

Comments: I did not receive a detailed invoice that was to be mailed or emailed to me!

Review Date: 08/17/2012 | Author: Li R., Sarasota, FL

Comments: Absolutely superb and highly recommended. After talking with several contractors and getting ripped off by ome, it was clear to see that Dennis is not only highly skilled, but highly ethical, too. First rate!

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Fran D., North Port, FL

Comments: After installation, which was the next day after Dennis came to our house to give us a quote, Dennis came back 2x's once for a drip coming from the air handler, the next day to change the thermostat. Dennis & team are very reliable, dependable & a Gentlemen.

Review Date: 07/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, North Port, FL

Comments: The best customer service i have ever received. Tech. came out the day after i called and did a very professional repair. The repair on my air conditioner that wasnt working was very reasonable. I would recomend this company to everyone.

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: Ray Z., Venice, FL

Comments: This was the most honest contractor we have found since being in Florida. Job done fast and correct first time. Very professional! He even worked with us as far as payment. This is the company you want! We can't say enough except THANK YOU COASTAL AIR !

Review Date: 06/30/2012 | Author: Trevor G., Longboat Key, FL

Comments: this guy diagnosed the fault and repaired it for $375 The 2 other wanted to sell new systems and freon at upto $75 a lb

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Jon W., Nokomis, FL

Comments: Fantastic job. I would fully recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: Lynn H., Bradenton, FL

Comments: How quickly Coastal Air installed my unit was what impressed me the most. They were also reasonably priced, very informative, professional and not pushy! Would recommend their services.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: Gene S., North Port, FL

Comments: Competent,truthful and reliable. They will explain the pros and cons of various systems to you and suggest the best alternatives. Very satisfied with the work done for me. Will suggest to all my friends. Great value for your money. Interviewed six vendors and Coastal was the best. You will be satisfied with this choice....

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: Richard P., Ellenton, FL

Comments: Dennis and his crew are professional, hard working, clean and very knowledgeable about their trade. He came out to our home and gave us all our options, replaced the entire heating/air system. He made it happen that same day, got the job done, cleaned up everything and had us up and running by the end of the day. Dennis knows what he is talking about when it comes to air conditioning! He answered all our questions, (and there were many!), his price is more than fair, and he backs up his work. We would recommend Dennis and his company to anyone in need of heating/air conditioning service. Thanks for a job well done!!